Do you know what I really like about Hazan’s pastas? I mean besides the great tastes! It is the fact that most of the time I have the ingredients in the pantry. Onions! EVOO! White wine! Fresh herbs! And of course, different kinds of pasta! So making this pasta was quite easy.

      Spaghetti Fettuccine alle Cipolle

Used to be I wouldn’t have one of the ingredients – anchovies – but Hazan uses them so frequently I had to make sure I have them in the fridge. Super simple to make this one: chop and caramelize onions, add white wine, parsley and anchovies. Cook it down and then toss with the pasta. Add some Parmigiano-Reggiano and you have a perfect side for dinner. Hazan calls for spaghetti but I thought the thicker fettuccine was just as good! And I loved the sweetness of the onions and the saltiness of the anchovies.

he recipe for this one is on page 126 of Hazan’s 30 Minute Pastas