It is now Saturday. Try as I might I just didn’t find the time to get this great little dessert posted before midnight. But…at least this week I found the time to actually MAKE the FFWD pick.


The galette was super simple to put together. A simple sable cookie crust that went together in no time, fresh berries, lemon curd, and whipped cream gave us an elegant dessert. Since there are only two of us at home now I only made 1/4 of the recipe. This gave me more than enough do to make a 6″ tart with some dough left over for a cookie. I topped it with lemon curd AND whipped cream, {orie suggested one or the other….}and topped that with some fresh blueberries from the garden. Some strawberries from the market and some blueberries from the pasture behind the house. Sooooo good. This is definitely a keeper. Fresh, faintly sweet, flavorful.

Visit with the other Members of FFWD and drool over their galettes. You won’t be sorry.

The recipe is on page 464 of Dorie’s around my French table

Sorry for the dark pictures. I just got a new computer and haven’t yet learned how to use the picture edit.}