So I joined a new baking group – Avid Bakers Challenge. Do I need another group? No, but it looks like fun. Baking once a month from King Arthur Flour website. I always try to have time to bake from KAF but never seem to have the time to go through all the wonder recipes. I have made some of their breads but not much else. So this group will make me do what I want to do. And for the first month we are baking one of my favorite treats – brownies. But not just any brownie –

P1030516

    chocolate cheesecake brownies

A layer of brownie covered by a swirl of cheesecake and chocolate brownie. And that’s the other fave of mine – cheesecake. So if you can combine the two I am in dessert heaven.

I only made 1/2 of the total recipe and made them in a 7″ x 7″ pan. I did have some brownie batter left over so I made 3 small cupcake brownies.

After baking for 40 minutes they were mostly done, but with brownies, that is okay. I like fudgey brownies. I like them gooey in the middle.

I still need swirl lessons so they aren’t pretty but they were wonderful. Definitely a repeat when I need a brownie – with and without the cheesecake swirl.

Click on over the to ….

ABC_Badge

…and check out the other brownies from this months’ challenge. The link for the recipe is on the blog post.