Also known as Cinnamon coated maple apple cake.


These were so flavorful and moist. I just wish they had come out of the pan a little easier. But, it’s how it tastes that counts, right?

The recipe calls for shredded fresh apples but the day I decided to make this all of the apples had been eaten and I didn’t want to go back to the store so I used some apples I had put up the year before. Since I couldn’t shred them I chopped them into small dice. That worked. I also increased the cinnamon in the cake. We like cinnamon. I also made just /2 of the recipe which gave me 6 little mini-bundts. Perfect for the two of us. And they are long gone.

Gaye sent us all the recipe for these yummy little bundt cakes. The recipe is from Donna’s book – SEASONS on page 218. You can find the recipe HERE as well.

Check with

for their cakes.

If you are interested in joining in with us, just leave one of us a comment. We post on Wednesdays.