If you know me, and the blog – Tea and SCONES – you know how I feel about scones. I love them! I don’t make them as often as I used to because I have NO WILLPOWER and would eat them all. All the time. With butter. And jam. And clotted cream. But when the KAF scones made the list for Avid Baker’s Challenge for June I knew I had to make them. I had, with some others, asked for scones. And these did not dissapoint.


The original recipe called for

    “1 cup to 2 cups chopped dried fruit, chocolate or other flavored chips, nuts, or a combination, optional”

so we were free to fill them with just about anything. I divided the dough in half. I left some plain and just sprinkled the tops with turbnado sugar. The other half I added in some Heath Bar bits. {About 1/2 cup}


Those added just a hint of sweetness. And the others were great with some butter and Blackberry jam. YUM!!


These are definite keepers. And most of them are in the freezer so I will be enjoying these for a while.

The original recipe for the SCONES is on the KAF page.

And after you have a look at the recipe, have a look at the scones the other ABC bakers made. It will be on the ABC page after June 3.