When it comes to favorite foods I would have to list Seafood at the very very top. Any kind of seafood fixed any way. Any time! Including in a Paella. With lots of rice, various kinds of seafood and spices. I wish I had had more variety for this one. Kayte picked Donna’s Paella for this week’s Wednesdays with Donna Hay dish. Donna called for shrimp, clams, and mussels. And even though I live in a state with lots of seafood it does not include mussels or clams. The subbing of canned whole baby clams just didn’t do this dish justice.


I am definitely looking into finding some mussels and clams in the shell so I can make this dish the way it should be. Until then, this isn’t a bad substitute.

The recipe is on page 144 in Donna’s Modern Classics

Did the other WWDH cooks find all their ingredients? Check with

And thanks, Kayte. Good choice.

If you would like to join us in Wednesdays with Donna Hay just leave one of us a comment. We are using

    Modern Classics: Book 1
    off the shelf
    Donna’s Website

for recipes.