I have always loved Yorkshire Pudding. Ever since eating it as a child it has been on my fave food list. But I have never made it. I have wanted to. When we went to London on Spring we made sure to have Sunday dinner at a Pub – Roast Beef with roasted potatoes and Yorkshire Pudding. Sooo good!!

This week’s pick for Wednesday with Donna Hay was Gaye’s. I FINALLY made Yorkshire Pudding!!

P1040867These Puddings are NOT puddings but rather similar to a pop-over. Light and hollow they are perfect for dipping or scooping up gravy.


So the next time you fix a roast, try making some of these handy little ‘scoops’. They are easy, tasty, and, for me, they bring back lots of memories.

Check with Gaye, Kayte, Sarah, and Chaya for their ‘Puddings’.

The recipe is on page 120 of Donna’s modern classics: Book 1