There are always some foods that you remember eating for ever. Meatloaf! Tuna Casserole! {Child of the 60s.} Spaghetti! And when I got married I could make three things – meatloaf. tuna casserole, and spaghetti. My Mom’s recipe. And I didn’t do any of them very well. I am surprised The Man and I are still married – especially if the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. I switched recipes many times for spaghetti. I am always looking for a ‘better’ recipe. I finally found one we really like and then along comes Donna.


I seldom make meatballs but that just changed. Donna’s mix of beef and pork with Parmesan and breadcrumbs results in a perfect meatball that holds together nicely and tastes great. Definitely making these again. And the sauce is super simple, too. Canned tomatoes, onion, garlic, basil, beef stock, red wine. Super simple.

Check with

for their ‘sketti this week. And it was my choice so I hoped they liked it.

The recipe is from Modern Classics: Book 1 page 134.

I found her recipe for just the meatballs HERE.