I really wasn’t sure about this one. Pumpkin in stir-fry? Really? But I am always open to new ideas and new tastes. Sure glad I tried this one because it was very tasty!


Sliced chicken with sliced pumpkin, chili peppers, fish sauce, basil, onions. Simple ingredients.

I made a few changes. My fish sauce smelled a little, eh…, off, (maybe it always does!) so I used Oyster sauce. And I completely forgot the basil. But even without the basil it was very good. And, as usual with Donna, very easy. Well, almost. I had a horrible time peeling and slicing the pumpkin. So I have small pieces instead of thin slices. But, it’s the taste, right?

This week’s recipe was Chaya’s pick. So check out her post.And then go visit with Gaye and, maybe, Sarah. Good pick Chaya. Really liked this one.

If you wan to try the recipe you can find it HERE!