Another quick and tasty recipe from Donna Hay for y’all this week. This time it is soup. And – FINALLY! – the weather is perfect for a light quick soup, well here in the deep south anyway. Where Gaye, Chaya, and Sarah are they are probably wishing for something cooling rather than warming.


If you have onions, garlic, sweet potatoes, quinoa, spinach and chicken broth – or veggie broth – you can make this soup in under an hour and warm your family up.

I really wasn’t sure about this one. I love sweet potatoes but I am pretty traditional in how I cook them – baked, roasted, sauteed. But…ti was delicious. The sweetness of the potatoes mixed with the onions and garlic was just right. And the addition of the bacon (or speck)… do I really need to say any more? I didn’t think so!

Here is Donna’s Soup recipe.

Check with Gaye, Chaya – her choice this week, and Sarah for their soups.