If I know I am going to be alone for a meal I usually make Indian or Asian dishes. This time, since it was my pick for Wednesdays with Donna Hay I went Asian with her Hokkien Noodles with Sesame Chicken. Little did I know that THOSE particular types of noodles are not available any where withing 1000 miles of Podunk, USA. So I subbed in some ramen noodles and then just went on with the recipe. Perfectly acceptable sub!!


The chicken is cooked iwth sesame oil, onions, soy sauce, miso paste, {one of the reasons I chose this because I finally found some….}and greens. You could use either bok choy or spinach. I went with the spinach. The sesame seeds were sprinkled on top.

This was good. Definitely a nice quick dish and definitely repeatable.

The recipe is from Donna’s New Food Fast {page 68}. Check with Gaye, Sarah, and Chaya to see if they liked it as much as I did.