Big thanks going out to CHAYA for choosing this recipe from Weeknight Wonders. Veggies and shrimp cooked together in a healthier dish than a creamy pasta. PANCAKES!!


A combination of Napa cabbage. carrots, green onions, and shrimp quicky ‘fried’ on a griddle and served with a spicy sauce. And they are good with just about anything!!

I made 1/2 of the recipe and ended up with 6 nice sized pancakes. I liked them a lot, but the Hubs was not so taken with them. I guess I will just have to suffer and make them just for me!!!

The only change I would make would be to add a little more seasoning. Maybe double the sesame oil and add a little more salt.

Of course the spicy sauce makes all the difference.

Wanna see more pancakes – just hop over to Eating with Ellie for more. Some with shrimp and I imagine some without. The recipe is on page 183 of Weeknight Wonders. We are not posting the recipes but if you want to join us all you need is Donna’s book. The ‘rules’ are on the home blog.