When it comes to favorite foods I would have to list seafood and fish on the top rung. Shrimp. Crab. Oysters. Fish. If we out that is what I usually order. Shrimp Poboy at the Magnolia Grill in Natchez. Oyster Poboy at the Magnolia Restaurant in St. Francisville. But if you can find good recipes for seafood at home I am all over it. Like this fish recipe from Donna Hay.


Thanks to Kayte I have another fish recipe to add to my list. Its a quick – less than 15 minutes – and nutty with the browned butter and pine nuts. In fact, that’s all the ingredients – fish, butter, and pine nuts and just a little lemon juice. If you can make a nice brown butter – and it took me ages to learn how – you can make this dish.

Make sure you use thin slices of the white fish. I used cod and the pieces were a little thick. I think we would really like it with some small catfish fillets.

Instead of the steamed greens that Donna suggested we had ours with some pasta I mixed with the buttery sauce. O, goodness, it was tasty.

The recipe is on page 30 of Donna’s New Food Fast and if you would like to see what the others did with the recipe you can visit all of us at Wednesdays with Donna Hay where we all leave our links for each dish.

The schedule of dishes is also there if you want to follow along, cook, and blog with us. We’d love to have you.