If I had to choose my favorite cuisine it would have to be Indian. Mostly because of the spices. But also because most of the dishes are fairly quick. If I had my druthers, I would probably eat curry or some other equally spicy dish just about every nite. But I don’t because if I cook Indian it is just for me. And that’s okay. I was excited when Glennis chose this dish for this week’s Eating with Ellie.


The flattened chicken breast is marinated for about 10 minutes in a mix of yogurt, lemon juice, garlic, fresh ginger, and spices. Then popped on a grill (or in my case a grill pan.) Ellie doesn’;t call these recipes Weeknight Wonders for nothing. About 30 minutes and you have a spicy, warm, comforting meal. Ellie suggested serving it with flatbread and a salad, but this called more for a nice spicy yellow rice.

The recipe is on page 137 of Ellie’s Weeknight Wonders. And if you want to see what the other Ellie Eaters thought about this chicken just check over at Eating with Ellie where we all get together and visit.