This week’s choice for Eating with Ellie was mine. As I read through her book, Weeknight Wonders the word Parmesan caught my eye. That was all it took for me to latch on to this recipe for this week.


The idea of crusting something with Parmesan just sounded like the right thing to do. So I did.

The flavor of the Parmesan with a little salt and pepper was just about perfect. Except for the fact that I simply could not get the Parm to stay on the chicken while cooking. Maybe I had too little of the Dijon mustard on the chicken. But I did scrape up all the tasty bits and placed them back on the chicken and it was very tasty.

Check out the rest of the Chicken dishes from Peggy, Chaya, Kayte, and Sarah.

And if you want to cook along all you need is Ellie’s book – Weekend Wonders and the need/desire to cook healthy tasty meals.

This recipe is on page 134.