Unlike many people I know I LIKE sweet sauces on meat. Well, some meat. Chicken. Pork. So I was really looking forward to this recipe from Donna Hay this week.


Unfortunately I was quite disappointed in it. The sauce was quite tasty but it didn’t adhere to the chicken or add any flavor to the meat. That doesn’t mean I won’t make it again. I think if the chicken had been sliced and then poached in the sauce it would have added much more flavor over all.

Donna suggested serving it with roasted parsnips and steamed sugar snap peas. I am not a fan of parsnips and I couldn’t find any GOOD peas so I served ours with some Whole Grain Pasta instead.

You can find the recipe on the Lifestyle FOOD website if you would like to try it.

And to see if the other Eaters liked it you can check them out on The Eating with Ellie blog.