There are some facts you need to know.

    1. One of the ingredients on my ‘wanna try’ list is truffles. But they are expensive little devils especially in the US and difficult to find in Podunk. They have been on my list for a long time.
    2. Back in August 2008 I was visiting a good friends’s blog and noticed she and another soon to be friend were cooking from Guiliano Hazan’s 30 Minute Pasta. All I needed was the book and I could join the fun, too. Well, Kayte gifted me the book and I was on my way. We didn’t make the same thing each week, we just cooked from the book and posted on Thursdays.
    3. One of the recipes I marked was a pasta with a truffle/garlic sauce. (See where I’m going with this?} It was a recipe I was sure I would never make {see Item #!}. We haven’t done 30 Minute Thursdays since September 2012. I guess life just got in the way.
    4. Another good friend from Holland, Marthe, periodically sends me treats from Europe. I reply with treats from the US. In one of the recent boxes was…

    P1060748 - Copy-001

    The circle is complete. NOW I can make that Truffle Pasta!!

These are the ingredients:


And THIS is what you end up with.


A rich, earthy, garlicky plate of aromatic pasta.

Hazn called for fresh truffles, but {see #1} so the jarred would have to do.

Someday, maybe, Kayte, Glennis, and I will be back with 30 Minute Thursdays. But for now we are cooking together again with the Eating with Ellie and Wednesdays with Donna Hay groups. It’s nice to have friends to cook with.

If you want to see the other pastas from Hazan…30 Minute Thursdays