I love fresh green beans. I mean, the canned ones are okay, but the fresh are just too good to pass up when they are available. When I used the cans they are usually cooked with onions, bacon, and small potatoes. Sometimes I throw in some tomatoes. But, while good, they just aren’t the best. When I saw some fresh at the store I remembered we had Gaye’s pick coming up this week and picked up a big bag. Good thing, as we have had them more than once over the last couple of weeks.


Fresh beans simmered with fresh garlic, onions, basil, oregano, and tomatoes. How can you beat that? Lots of flavor here.

This was Gaye’s pick this week. Nice choice!

The recipe is on page 245 of Ellie Krieger’s Weeknight Wonders (the book we are all cooking from for now) but you can also find it HERE.

How did the other’s like it. Check our Website and see.

Want to join us? The recipes for several weeks are listed on the right. Just cook, blog, and leave a comment. We’d love to have you. Lots of good healthy recipes.