We eat a lot of chicken. A LOT of chicken. I am always looking for new ways to cook it. Thanks to Ellie, and Kayte, I have a new way.


The group made this the first week of August. But since I am not a fan of tarragon I skipped it.


I made it for the rewind and it was quite tasty. Instead of tarragon I subbed in some basil. The chicken, which is simply browned, is nice, but the star of this dish is the ribbons of squash. Thin little ribbons of squash and zucchini slightly simmered in wine, tarragon basil, lemon juice, and white wine they hold all the flavor. They were tart against the ‘sweetness’ of the chicken. Glad I went back and made this one.

The recipe is on page 142 of Ellie Krieger’s Weeknight Wonders where all the meals/salads/sides/desserts can be made in 30 minutes or less.

For the other Chicken you can see them HERE!