…Brownies will always be in my top three desserts {along with Cheese cake and Bread Pudding}. And thanks to Ellie I don’t have to eat tiny little slices to enjoy them. {Theme this week was slices so brownies seemed to fit the bill}


These are her Dark Chocolate Brownies and they are only 150 calories/piece. Well, it you cut them into 24 squares from a 9×13 pan. But I knew I didn’t need THAT many brownies so I made only 1/2 the recipe in a 6″ cast iron skillet. I’ve always wanted to do that! They always look so cute.

I only made a couple of changes from the original recipe. I used non-fat vanilla yogurt rather than the plain low fat she called for and unsweetened chocolate instead of the bittersweet. It’s what I had. And while most sites/blogs/people will tell you they are not interchangeable in baking so I added a just a tad of Stevia to make up for the loss of the 10% or sugar. Worked just fine.

I also baked them a little less than she did because I like a little gooey in my brownies.


Her original recipe is on FOODTVso I’m not going to include it this time.

What else was sliced up this week at I Heart Cooking Clubs – go see!