Last night when I baked pork chops I needed a different side. I had forgotten that the next week, this week, the Krieger theme for I Heart Cooking Clubs was SIDES. Lucky me when I just happened to pick this dish from Ellie’s The Food You Crave


These are super simple to make and done in about 40 – 60 minutes. (Depending on how thick you cut the ‘fries’.)

Peel and slice some medium sized sweet potatoes into ‘fries’, about 2 pounds or so. Toss with 2 Tbl EVOO, 2 Tbl honey, 1 tsp lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of salt. Make sure you mix the slices well with the ingredients. Bake at 400 for about 30 – 40 minutes. {Ellie says 350 for 60 minutes but I had mine in with the Pork Chops.}. The potatoes should be tender when they are done. Season with the salt to taste.

Check with the other ‘Clubbers” to see what Ellie Side they chose this week.