I am not a sandwich fan. Not cold ones anyway. If I eat a sandwich it is usually a nice hot one. And I usually sub in a wrap rather than a real sandwich. So when Kayte chose this week’s theme I was all in. (A little late maybe, but all in!)
Especially when it contains just veggies and grilled veggies at that.

P1080620-001

 

This is Ellie’s Hummus and Grilled Vegetable Wrap and it is perfect. And very colorful and very easy to put together.

Simply – a whole wheat wrap spread with Hummus {I used Roasted Red Pepper Hummus} stuffed with grilled zucchini, red onions {Ellie said just diced purple onion but I am not a fan of raw onions so I grilled some thin slices.}, spinach, mint leaves. pine nuts, and roasted red pepper. 

It just doesn’t get any better!!! I could eat this every day for lunch!

The recipe is from Ellie’s The Foods You Crave  on page 99.  I also found it on Food NetWork 

Please visit Eating with Ellie for more Wraps

