I know I’ve said before that Indian Cuisine is my favorite.  But I have to admit that anything with an Asian flair is right up there, too.  I realize that most of what we get in our local Asian eateries (NOT the buffets) is not as authentic as we would like but I like what is out there – Tiny Spicy Chicken, Mongolian Beef, Chop Suey etc.  Usually what I cook at home is much better.  Like Donna’s Wonton Soup (page 18 modern classics) which fit Chaya’s theme of Super Soups just right.  Light and fresh is perfect for a Spring day (in February).


Ground pork mixed with green onions, ginger, hoisin sauce and sesame oil stuffed in little wonton wrappers.  Easier than I thought to make.  Cooked in a mix of chicken broth, soy sauce, ginger, and Chinese cooking wine.

I don’t think I’ll be ordering this any more since it is so easy to make at home.

There are more Super Soups on our Wednesdays with Donna Hay site.