Lunch for me, when I am home, just about every day is a chicken dish. It is quick to cook and soaks up the flavors of any sauce/spice/herb you cook it with. It’s not a surprise that this week’s Eating with Ellie theme is chicken since it was my week to pick.


AND when I cook just for me it is often something with an Asian flair if it’s for lunch.  This dish from Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix was perfect.

Small chunks of chicken breast that have been marinated in reduced-sodium soy sauce, sesame oil, and honey then quickly browned.  Then covered with a sauce made with garlic, ginger, chili paste, soy sauce, sesame oil and honey.   The crisp steamed broccoli is a nice contrast

It made for a quick (less than 30 minutes) and tasty lunch.

The recipe is on page 172 of Comfort Food Fix but I also found it online.

And check over at Eating with Ellie for more Chicken dishes.