This week is the beginning a six months of a brand new chef for I Heart Cooking Clubs – Curtis Stone!  I have watched him on cooking shows for several years but never used his recipes.  When his name came up for new chef I knew I wanted to vote for him.  Picked up a couple of his books and I am ready to go.

I started with something easy.


lazy asparagus omelet

You don’t really need a recipe for this.  Whisked eggs with salt and pepper.  Throw in some blanched asparagus and cook.  Layer on some Taleggio cheese….okay, whoa!  What kind?  I looked everywhere for this one.  It is a creamy semisoft cheese which melts beautifully.  It is similar to Brie.  Where I shop even Brie is difficult to find so I subbed in some lovely herbed goat cheese.  PERFECT!  But I will find some Brie….

Perfect for lunch you can find the recipe in Curtis’ Relaxed Cooking on page 44 or on his website with some small changes. The only change, really is his use of Gouda or Fontina cheese rather than the Taleggio.

You can find more Curtis Stone at G’day Curtis .