This week we woke up with Curtis.  Not literally, of course.  But facing Curtis across the breakfast table would be a treat!

I had marked this recipe a long time ago hoping we would eventually need a breakfast item.


spicy sausage breakfast burritos

A whole wheat tortilla filled with scrambled eggs, spicy sausage {I used a local Cajun Sausage}, and onions.  And I really should call this a semi-spicy burrito because I left out the jalapeño.  Trust me, the cajun sausage had plenty of bite without it.

The sausage is broiled and then sliced before being mixed in with the eggs and green onions.  This makes it quick and easy to make.

This was the perfect breakfast.  Lots of protein, lots of flavor.

The recipe is from  relaxed cooking with curtis stone. (page 53) I also found it HERE if you want to try it.

What else is for breakfast?  Check the buffet at I Heart Cooking Clubs.