I love the summer.  NOT the heat!  NOT the humidity!  For me, Summer is all about the garden and the fresh veggies we pick from it.  Tomatoes.  Zucchini.  Cucumbers. Eggplant. Corn.  It’s all good!

It wasn’t hard to pick this week’s theme.  VEGGIES!!  But it was hard picking a recipe.  Ellie has so many good healthy veggie recipes.  I finally settled on the


Crispy Baked Zucchini-Potato Pancakes.

This is a riff on everyday Potato Pancakes.  Most of the time we fry little patties of shredded potatoes.  Ellie bakes hers and mixes zucchini in for a healthier riff.

Shredded potatoes, zucchini, and sauteed onions in a light batter make a crispy, tasty side.  And they were good.  I did think they needed a little more seasoning.

I could make these a lot.  A LOT!!

The recipe is from Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix (page 236).  I also found the recipe over on Chaya’s Site. {And like she says, the recipe doesn’t list where to add the onions so I just added them to the batter.}

You can find more veggies over at Eating with Ellie!