This week’s theme, thanks to Kayte, is Salads.  Now, salad can mean just about anything – pasta, green, potato, fruit – so this was a wide open category.

We eat lots of green salads so I wanted something different.


Pasta tossed with celery, maters, carrots, and red cabbage (I left out the red onion) with a dressing made with Greek yogurt, mayonnaise, and red cider vinegar.  The dressing was a lot like the one I used to use for my broccoli pasta salad but not sweet.  This would also be good with some sunflower seeds thrown in.  Or some squash, zucchini, shrooms.

I liked the salad.  But I would like it more if the dressing was sweeter.

The recipe is from Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix page 250.

For more salads visit Eating with Ellie – Savvy Salads.  If you want to join us just cook something from Ellie in the theme, blog, and comment.  Easy Peasy.  We’d love to have you.