Last week we were supposed to make a Curtis recipe that took 30 minutes or less.  I didn’t quite make it in time.  Although why I couldn’t find 30 minutes to make one simple dish is beyond me.

So here it is this week for the August I Heart Cooking Clubs Potluck.


barbeque chicken quesadillas

If you have some roasted chicken, and I did, this dish is ready in about 10 minutes.  Flour tortillas layered with Monterey Jack. roasted chicken, BBQ sauce and cilantro.  There was also Jalapeño pepper but I left that out.  NOT a fan! 

Simply put the fillings on 1/2 of the tortilla, place the quesadilla on a griddle and cook on each side for about 3 minutes to melt the cheese and crisp the tortilla.  10 minutes, 12 minutes tops.  It was perfect for a quick lunch or supper when you are too busy to do something complicated.  Definitely a repeat.

I used an apple cider vinegar which added some kick with out the pepper.  Perfect!

The recipe is from Relaxed Cooking with Curtis Stone.  Page 120

Want more potluck check out IHCC this week.