It was wonderfully cool this morning.  Perfect for a hot cuppa and some warm buttered scones

p1090934

Cranapple to be exact.

These delicious scones are from The Bluepoint Bakery located in Denver, CO. 

I make scones quite often for breakfast or for friends.  These were among the best I have ever made.  They contained cream cheese which I have never used in scones before.  They added a certain creaminess to the scones.  While the recipe called for frozen cranberries I used dried instead.  I like the sweetness they added to the mix.  I also used Granny Smith apples.

I will definitely make them again – often!

The recipe is on page 165 of The Colorado Farmers’ Market Cookbook.

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).

