I have sad news. This is the LAST SRC  post – ever!!  After five and 1/2 years our fun and discovery is coming to an end.  It was a great run!  I discovered so many great food blogs, food,  and people.  I have cooked outside my comfort zone.  Learned new techniques and flavors.  I am sad to see it all come to an end.  Thanks to Amanda, Sarah, Amy, Jane, Susan, Camilla, and April for leading us through 5 1/2 years of food exploration!  I have cooked with all most of them and they have some awesome recipes to share.

As you know, I usually do three recipes from my ‘assignment’.  How can you possible go with JUST ONE??  Sometimes I share the recipe on the blog and sometimes I just leave a link.  We wanted you to visit their blogs after all.  I decided to go out with a bang and NOSH more than three.It was only NATURAL since there were so many good recipes on my ‘assigned’ blog.  When I first got it I thought. “I will never find much here!” because it was a Healthy, Gluten-Free, practically Sugar-Free blog.  Really!  But as I went through the Noshings/Recipes I found much more than I expected.  Thanks to Nora of Natural Noshings  I have more great recipes to work through.

So….

Breakfast:  p1100112

 Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

If I were on a liquid diet this would come close to the real thing.  Lots of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger in this one.  Oh, and pumpkin.  I could eat this a lot!

Lunch:

p1100125

Kung Pao Chicken

My son and I love Asian (and Indian) cuisine.  Nora has so many Asian style dishes it was hard to pick just one.  We started with this one.  I didn’t change a thing.  It was perfect just as it was.

I also tried a pizza for lunch. Not pretty, but pretty tasty.  And with a completely different crust.  The crust is made with WILD RICE!!!  It was chewy, slightly crunchy.  I used Nora’s crust for a simple mushroom/Mozzarella Pizza.  So completely different.

p1100140

Wild Rice Pizza Crust

The only drawback is that the wild rice takes so long to cook.  I would suggest, if you want to make this pizza, is the cook the rice the day before.  Other than that…

Dinner:

We got back late from an unexpected trip and I needed something quick for dinner.  One of the MANY recipes I Pinned was the Pizza Quinoa Casserole.  It was ready in a short time.  The time it takes to cook the quinoa.

 p1100153

Pizza in a bow? Maybe.  At least the flavors.  A spicy sauce.  Lots of cheese.  All mixed with quinoa.  Healthy Pizza!!

Okay.  I would have loved to make more from Nora’s blog but I just plain ran out of time.  I can still go back and do the ones I missed.

Thanks, Nora, for some lovely and delicious food!

Again – thanks to all of our ‘leaders’ past and present.  I have really enjoyed meeting new foodies and cooking from their recipes.  I enjoyed all those times I didn’t think I would find anything on them to cook.  I enjoyed all the ‘out of the box’ adventures with some.  I will miss The Secret Recipe Club!