After all the hecktic-ness of Thanksgiving and not having time to cook what I want I finally got back to using The Frog Commissary Cookbook my cookbook for November.  Now I have only a couple of days left to do some more recipes and still have plenty more I want to do.

Every Sunday after Church we have waffles.  I decided to try something different.  And  so glad I did.

p1100163

Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup

While the pumpkin flavor was there it was faint.  But the spices – nutmeg, cinnamon, coriander cane through beautifully.  Topped with the syrup and just a little decadenace – whipped cream – it was almost like having dessert rather than breakfast.

The recipe is on page 194 of The Frog Commissary Cookbook.  I also found it HERE!  Try them, seriously, try them.  They are so good

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown 11 hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).

