Christmas! 

p1080434

Such a fun time of year.  Lots of presents.  Lots of decorations.  Lots and lots and lots of baking!

So. Many. Calories.  Until you bake with Ellie.  She always has something for you for any occasion.  Including Christmas.  Like Pumpkin Pie!  

p1100171

We always have pumpkin pie and pecan pie for Christmas.  It’s just a tradition.  But Ellie’s is about 1/2 the calories since it uses a Whole Wheat Crust, low fat {I used no fat} Evaporated milk, and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar instead of the usual 1 cup sugar.  

How does it taste?  It’s way too early to cut this pie so I saved just a smidge and baked a small ramekin.  It was GOOD!!  Just right on the sweet.

I think I will make her Angelic Ambrosia, too, (page 290) but it’s way too early to make it for now.  I’ll let you know how it is.

The recipe is on page 275 of Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix.

For more Christmas goodies ->   Eating with Ellie.

merry-christmas-png-11

Have A Blessed One, Y’all!!

