We haven’t had CHOCOLATE as a theme all year for Eating with Ellie so I figured it was time.  My theme pick this week.

But after so. many. sweet. treats. this past month I thought maybe I should have waited a week or so before we used this theme.  Alas, not to be…

So I chose something simple to fulfill the Chocolate Theme –

p1100175

Grandma’s Chocolate Pudding.

This pudding had only 1/3 cup of sugar for four servings.  Unsweetened cocoa powder and a mere 1 ounce of dark chocolate gave a nice rich chocolate flavor.  We didn’t feel guilty about eating these at all. Super simple to put together I know I will make this often for our dessert.  Silky smooth and definitely sweet enough.  No guilt and lots of flavor.

The recipe is on page 274 of Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix.

NEED more chocolate? – Visit  Gotta have Chocolate!.

