Let’s Warm it Up!!

Whenever I want to warm up in the mornings I eat oatmeal.  It’s filling.  It’s warming.  It’s good for you.  But after a while just plain oat meal gets a little boring.  Lucky for me I have Ellie to change up my usual oatmeal.  With cinnamon.  With apples. With raisins.

p1100217

Ellie’s Apple-Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal

This is the first time I have ever BAKED oatmeal.  I don’t think I will go back to stove top again.  There are nice chunks of apples along with cinnamon and walnuts pecans in the oatmeal. {There are supposed to be raisins but I am NOT a fan!}  Maple syrup is the only sweetener in the oatmeal it self but there is a little brown sugar mixed with walnuts pecans and cinnamon for the topping.  It was just right for sweetness.  I made 1/2 of the recipe and it was just right for the two of us.  

I know I could eat this every morning it is cold {IF it ever gets cold here in the South!}

The recipe is from Ellie’s You Have it Made  (page 27)

