In the words of Michael Smith, “…I give you my heart.”  In this case my Chocolate Heart. My Valentine’s Day Share-a-Heart!

1-p1100313

Don’t worry, I’m not giving up my Day Job to become a sculptor since it is evident I have no talent in that area. I did try to make a heart.  A little crooked maybe, but warm chocolate…..

If you know me you know I make minor changes.  Usually in the form of subbing in some whole wheat flour and/or the sugar.  In this cookie, only the flour.  About 1/2 and 1/2 AP and WWF.

GOOD cookie!!  Nice and crispy.  Lots of great chocolate flavor.  DUH!!  Definite keeper.

I added a little butter cream frosting and some heart sprinkles to make it look pretty.  Crooked, but pretty!!

This cookie coincides with Dorie’s Cookies and Kindness Revolution.  Bake Cookies.  Share Cookies.  Basically.  How to make people happy?  Give. Them. Cookies. Then blog cookies.  Share on social media #cookiesandkindness. You can find the recipe on Everyday Dorie,

You know you really need to add Dorie’s Cookies to your bookshelf.  Then you would have ALL the recipes at your fingertips.  This one is on page 274.

For more hearts, and probably perfectly sculptured, visit Dorie’s Cookies.

 

