As some of you know Kayte, Leslie, and I started the Whole30 program last Wednesday. Now on day 9 we are doing well.  We keep track of each other, encourage each other, and keep each other going.  It is easier when you have other people on your side.

I modified some of the recipes from Low-Fat, Low Cholesterol Cooking to finish off February. For March I am using The Whole 30 guidebook as my Cookbook.  There are lots and lots of great recipes in there so it won’t be hard to eat well for 30 days or share with y’all for Cookbook Countdown #15.

Like this recipe:

p1100333

 romesco garlic shrimp with zucchini noodles.  [Recipe is HERE}

This was very very good and very easy to put together.  I used my new gadget – I could no longer resist purchasing a Spiralizer – to make the zucchini noodles.  So much fun to use.  

The romesco sauce is a tasty combination of tomatoes, onions,  garlic, almonds, chili powder, paprika and red wine vinegar. Delicious!

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown 15 hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).

