Last night was the end of Day 21 on Whole30.  So I celebrated with a Diet Coke, a HUGE plate of pasta and some mini cupcakes…

No!  Just kidding.  Maybe it was in my dream.  Funny thing, I started out thinking of all the things I CANNOT have – pizza, pasta, bread,  DIET COKE – but now its thinking about all the good things I CAN have.  Fresh fruit.  Fresh veggies.  Shrimp.  Beef.  Nuts.  Baked Potato.  I. Will. Survive!

Last night we had fresh fish browned in a little ghee and coconut oil  Okra. And while The Man had leftover ‘non-compliant’ mashed potato cakes browned in ghee I had..

IMG_1967Cauliflower Rice

It was easy to make.  Process cauliflower in the food processor.  Brown some onions, garlic, and carrot in ghee.  Add in the ‘rice’ and let it steam until soft.  Easy!  I think I liked it but I’m not really sure.  I think using a little Sesame Oil would really up the flavor.  

The recipe is on page 272 of  The Whole30: The 30-Day Guide to Total Health and Food Freedom.    I also found the recipe on Recipe Girl’s Website if you want to try it.

I will try it again.  As much as I love cauliflower I’m not sure if this will be a hit or not.

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown 15 hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).

