On page 42 of Dorie’s Cookies you will find a recipe of a cookie so luscious that it will make your head spin.  Three words – chocolate, caramel, nuts.  NUFF said!!

OK!  Maybe you need more to entice you.  A chocolate shortbread covered in chocolate caramel and covered with nuts.  How can one possibly go wrong with THAT!!!

P1100358

I don’t think you can!

I only made one change, and not intentionally.  I picked up the bowl of nuts and tossed them into the caramel before I realized I had picked up the wrong bowl.  It should have been the chocolate.  So everything is mixed together.

**SIGH**

But in the end it all turned out alright.  They were just as delicious, or so says The Man.{I’m still on Whole 30, so…..}

More cookies on Tuesdays with Dorie – Dorie’s Cookies.

We don’t publish the cookie recipes.  Go buy Dorie’s Cookies.  You won’t be sorry.

 

