It’s time for LUNCH.  Do you want a sandwich, some soup, or a salad?  YES!!  But I cannot have all three so I will simply settle for one – SOUP!  BTW – my theme this week.

Most of you know I am not a big fan of soup in warm weather, 83 here today,  but I can’t have bread (not Whole30 compliant) and I’ve had enough salads for a while.  So soup it is.

P1100356

Ellie’s Creamy Tomato Soup – without cream.  Actually there wasn’t any cream in the recipe to start with so it is totally Whole 30 compliant.  {Today is Day 30  WooHoo!!}

What is in the soup is tomatoes, celery, garlic, onion, thyme, and cashews.  Cashews?  YEP!  They add some great flavor, puree easily,  and add to the creaminess of the soup. 

This was pretty good.  Not being a thyme fan  I’m wondering now how it will taste with Basil instead.  LOVE tomato/basil soup!

The recipe is from Ellie’s you have it made page 127.  I also found it on Food Matters.

More Lunch?  Click on over to Eating with Ellie!

