Last post for March.  Last post for  The Whole30: The 30-Day Guide to Total Health and Food Freedom.  Not the last day for me to use the program and the recipes though.  I feel good.  I feel healthier than I have in years so I will continue on with this style of eating without any regrets.

I decided to keep it simple this time – Perfect Seared Chicken.

seared chicken-001 This pic was borrowed from Cooking for Two because I accidentally deleted my pic.

My chicken looked exactly like this.  It was simple, moist and delicious.  Just salt and pepper are all that you need.

How simple you ask? Season your boneless, skinless chicken beast.  Heat cooking fat until HOT.  Sear chicken round side down until nice and brown.  Throw the skillet in the oven for about 10 – 15 minutes and VOILA! perfect seared chicken.

The recipe is on page 157 of  The Whole30: The 30-Day Guide to Total Health and Food Freedom.

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown 15 hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).

 

