This week, thanks to Peggy, we are having a Garden Party at Eating with Ellie.  And what better time than late Spring before it gets rather warm for the summer.

A Garden Party doesn’t have to be fancy.  It can be just good  food shared with friends outdoors.  In light of that I brought a simple Apple Crisp for dessert.

P1100612

Not bad.  I used Fugi, Golden Delicious, and Pink Lady Apples.  The topping is supposed to be a dough of sorts but, since I wasn’t totally focused when I made it, it turned out to be a sweet oatmeal topping.  How on earth I forgot the butter and oil and water is beyond me.  I didn’t have my mis en place ready I supposed. But it was still good.  It was especially good with some Vanilla Ice Cream melting on top of the warm crisp.

I bet some blueberries would be good in this….

I will make this again – with ALL the ingredients next time.

The recipe is from Ellie’s Comfort Food Fix. {page 280} Also HERE!

More dishes for the Garden Party?  Visit Eating with Ellie.

