This week Kayte wants us to be SAUCY!!  Cook anything with a sauce.  Easy enough.

I went with Ellie’s salmon in aromatic tomato sauce with swiss chard spinach.  I am not a fan of chard so subbing spinach was easy.

P1100623

And totally delicious.  A nice sauce made with diced tomatoes, tomato sauce, roasted red peppers, and whole red chili peppers.  I don’t like REALLY hot food.  Spicy, yes, but not tongue burning so I left out the chili peppers.  But since I did that I used Ro-tel diced tomatoes with green peppers.  Plenty hot and plenty spicy.  And lots of flavor with the coriander and cumin.

Ellie suggested  eating this over couscous but since I am trying to stay pretty compliant with Whole30 program.  It was perfect just by itself.

The recipe is from Ellie’s So Easy (page 195}.  You can also find it HERE if you want to try it.

For more Saucy dishes -> Sauce it Up.

We don’t publish the recipes.  Please buy Ellie’s books and cook along with us.  The weekly themes are on the right of Eating with Ellie.  We publish every Thursday.

