Mine is chocolate! Deep. Rich. Velvety. Chocolate. And right now it is off limits.

Annie looked it up for us: Guilty Pleasure

    A guilty pleasure is something one enjoys and considers pleasurable despite feeling guilt for enjoying it. The “guilt” involved is sometimes simply fear of others discovering one’s lowbrow or otherwise embarrassing tastes, such as campy styles of entertainment. Fashion, video games, music, films, and junk food can be examples of guilty pleasures.Wikipedia

So this month it is my Guilty Pleasure for Let’s Lunch.

P1020920

    Ultimate Chocolate Cupcakes

I found these on Brown Eyed Baker’s blog and they looked perfect for something I couldn’t shouldn’t eat!! Bittersweet chocolate, COFFEE, a dollop of ganache on top before they were baked, with buttery chocolate frosting. Perfect! And because I wanted to make them MORE GUILTY I added Honey Caramel to the tops of the cuppys before I baked them. And THEN I drizzled them with a little of the Honey Caramel because….well, why not?! {We found a place called Honeyville while we were traveling thru’ Colorado this summer. Lots of Honey based goodies – wine, chocolate, caramel, even honey!!}Oh. My! Oh. My! Thanks, BEB, I think! The ones I didn’t eat were soooo good! And, yes, not a bit of guilt with the FIRST one!! The recipe makes 12 cuppys so make sure you have 11 friends over for them. Otherwise…….

BTW My other guilty pleasures include Fried Twinkies, Walking Dead, and really bad B-movies of the scary kind!!

Let’s Lunch is a monthly cooking/baking group. Every month we have a theme (Last month’s was PIE) and we all just make what we want to fit the theme.

So check out the Guilty Pleasures of the Lunchers below!

Cheryl’s Japanese Crisp Choco Bites
Lisa’s Mars Bar Slice
Emma’s Homemade Biscuits and Sausage Gravy
Grace’s School Cafeteria Peanut Butter Bars
Dark Chocolate Whoopie Piesfrom Spice Box Travels
Annabelle’s Figs and Ricotta with Honey
Anne’s Purple Yam Jam
Lisa’s Nutella Cookies
Lucy’s Cheesy Apple Casserole
Tammy’s Pulled Pork
Lsa’a Capt Crunch Sammy

I think that is everyone. Hope I got every one’s name right. Looks like the perfect lunch!!