Wednesday I started the Whole30 Program.  My triglycerides were through the roof and I knew I had to do something.  I mentioned it to my friend Kayte and she decided to do it with me.  Then I mentioned it to another friend, Leslie, and she joined in, too.  With the three of us not living anywhere near each other we are not really together but we can keep each other motivated and on the right track.

I didn’t want to not do at least two more recipes from my current cook book for Cookbook Countdown so I am finding recipes that are, or can be, Whole30 compliant.  Like this breakfast.

p1100320

Two Three eggs mixed with 1 tsp chervil curly parsley, 1 tsp tarragon, 1 tsp chives, all fresh and chopped. Dash in a little water.  Don’t over beat the eggs.

Make your omelet as you usually would and wrap it around about 1/4 cup – 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms and 1 chopped clove garlic that have been sauteed in about 1/tsp or so of coconut oil. Breakfast is done!

Using the coconut oil instead of butter makes this dish Whole30 compliant. Everything else is already there.

I’m linking this post with Cookbook Countdown 14 hosted by Kitchen Flavours and Emily’s Cooking (Makan2).