There is just something about trying out recipes that normal, everyday people have made and liked. Many cookbooks come from test kitchens. They aren’t about what ‘real’ ‘normal’ people have made. Not saying there aren’t some great cookbooks out there. I have a few some okay LOTS in my library that acome from everyday people. But making/baking/cooking a dish/dessert found on another blogger’s page is different. And there are lots of terrific bloggers out there (You know who you are) who are cooking from their homes and sharing wonderful recipes with us.

I now have a go-to roll recipe that I use at least once a week.

I found this recipe on Romaine’s blog – Salad in a Jar.The dough starts in the bread machine and then you can make loaves or rolls. I prefer the rolls and have made them tons of times in different shapes and sizes. We especially love making larger (10 – 12) rolls to use for lunch. I usually weigh out 2.5 oz per roll. But they are also great for dinner rolls.

Finding a simple to fix dinner entree is not easy either. But Tracey of Tracey’s Culinary Adventures managed to find it.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork which I served on Romaine’s rolls. Perfect match. Tracey adapted the recipe from The Way the Cookie Crumbles (who got it, sort of, from her brother) and I changed it just by adding Tony’s creole seasoning. Since the first time I made it about 2 months ago I have made it twice more. Yes!! It’s that good and that simple.

And why you are visiting Tracey check out her Potato-Bacon Tart which she ‘borrowed’ from Melissa d’Arabian the New Food Network Star.

I made 3 small tortes from the recipe – each one different.

Clockwise from the top: Just as Tracey wrote it; mixed with Cheddar Cheese instead of Gruyere; topped with provolone. It was ALL good.

And of course you have to have dessert. How about Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Pound Cake? Jessica posted this one earlier this week and it was just too good to pass up asap!

This was SOOO good. Chocolate chips. PB chips. PB in the batter. How can you go wrong with that. Well, you can’t (except i over baked it just a tad). Perfect simple dessert.

Thanks to all my blogger buddies who keep coming up with these excellent recipes whether adapted from cookbooks or self created. You have made my meal planning so much easier.