It’s that time of the month again. Veggie Friday with Good Friends Good Friday. This week it is CARROTS. What a great way to start the new year – cooking with friends.

I like carrots. Raw. Not to wild about them cooked. I like them cooked in stews IF they are well cooked. I know they are sweet if they are cooked right but I just don’t cook them often enough. So this week I went in the other direction.

CARROT CAKE

I’ve been making this carrot cake for about 12 years. First made it when baking with Dorie Greenspan and the BFMHTY cookbook . I met some wonderful ladies in that group. Several of whom are the creators of this group.

I am not going to print the LONG recipe here but I will leave the link. Dorie’s Carrot Cake.

Let me tell you this cake is WONDERFUL! I make it every year for The Man and a friend. This year I made it as a Christmas Gift for that friend. She loved it.

For more carrot dishes visit with

Kayte

Ulrike

Peggy

Donna

Ellen

Nancy

I wish all of you a Happy New Year in 2021. See you in two weeks with GREENS!