Well, Hot!!! Today it is 98 and it will be that for the next week and has been for the last 5 days. And Humid!! Too hot just to go outside, but it is beautiful outside (if you can view it from indoors!!!). DSC03713

      The Hydrangas are reaching full bloom!

DSC03714

      The Magnolias fill the air with Fragrance.

DSC00028

      The Blue Birds are finishing up with their second batch of babes.

DSC00025
But we haven’t had any rain nor will we for at least another week. Watering the garden, watering the plants.

Is it too hot to cook – well, YEAH!!! Is it to hot to bake -well, NO!!! Thank goodness for Air Conditioning. And since I am RETIRED and have lots of time – I AM BAKING. DSC03781One of my favorite foods is Pizza, but I really don’t like to go out all the time. (Altho’ that Hunt Bros. Pizza at the gas station is pretty good….) So I decided to make my own. Believe it or not, I have NEVER made my own pizza before. Unless this counts??chefboyNah!! Didn’t think so.

And this is soooo much better.DSC03783

I used the machine to knead and then divided it in two. One for us and one for the freezer.

    Pizza

      From Betty Crocker’s Bread Machine Cookbook

        1 cup + 2 Tbl water
        2 Tbl olive or veggie oil
        3 cups bread flour
        2 Tbl Parmesan cheese (if desired)
        1 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning (if desired)
        1 tsp sugar
        1 tsp salt
        2 1/2 tsp yeast (or one package)

      Measure ingredients into machine and place on dough cycle.
      Preheat oven to 400.
      Divide dough in half. Work each into a ball.
      Flatten each into 12 inch circle.
      Top with favorite toppings and bake (I used my baking stone.) for 18 to 20 minutes.


      Simple (Really Simple) Sauce

        1 8 oz can tomato sauce
        1 tsp Italian Seasoning (I used a little more)A
        1 clove garlic finely diced

      Mix and spread lightly on dough. DEVOUR!!!
      Family pronounced it as GOOD!!! Thumbs up!!

      This is going to Yeast Spottingand Bake Your Own Bread.

      I am also submitting to Bread Baking Day:BreadBakingDay #21 - Pizza Party and giveaways for 2 years anniversary - last day of sumbission July 1st