Wouldn’t it be wonderful to travel the world at your leisure? To be able to visit whatevery country you wanted any time you wanted?? Most of us cannot afford to do that. Our dreams are big. But life… it is smaller.

What’s the answer to the delimma? To travel by cuisine. Cooking items from different countries. And that is exactly what My Kitchen My World is all about. Each month the members ‘visit’ a different country by trying something new in the Kitchen.

This month

      MEXICO


Mexican food is very popular in this household. Enchiladas, tacos, tortillas are often on the menu. In fact, last year we started a new tradition – on Christmas Eve we eat Tacos. Easy!!

Earlier this month we celebrated Cinco de Mayo with the Daring Kitchen by making Stacked Enciladas.

If you visit that post you will see that I made my own sauce and my own tortillas.

So Much Fun!!

We needed an appropriate dessert so Flan was also on the menu.

I used Dorie Greenspan’s recipe from Baking From My Home to Yours. { It was the pick of the week for TWD in March of 2008.} You can find the recipe for it on Bridget’s site – The Way the Cookie Crumbles.

Altogether a fantastic feast.

The Hubs is a huge Tamale fan. Those are next on my list to learn to make.


Ole’