If you want, you can have your cake and eat it, too. You can have your indulgence and your veggies. By mixing them together as Donna did in this creamy cheesy mac and cheese by adding cauliflower.

P1050012

A creamy mix of shredded cheddar, grated Parmesan combined with milk, cream, and a crunchy bread crumb topping was a perfect side for our chicken.

While Donna called for elbow I used a brown rice/quinoa pasta I found at Trader Joe’s. I didn’t have the “chunky fresh sourdough breadcrumbs ” she asked for so I mixed the butter and garlic with Panko. It was nice a tasty. And easy to put together. The cauliflower is boiled with the pasta which helps with time and then mixed with the other ingredients. NICE!!

Oh, I did leave out the rosemary simply because I don’t like it. I thought about adding basil, but it just didn’t seem to fit with the other ingredients. 1/3 of the recipe was more than enough for the two of us.

The recipe is on Donna’s website

Visit with

for their tasty mac and cheese.